PC Games

Overwatch Winter Wonderland 2019 release time – the winter event returns today

Vanilla Overwatch is still ticking along even as we await the Overwatch 2 release date, but it seems you can continue to expect the regular update cadence you’ve grown accustomed to. Blizzard has confirmed that the Winter Wonderland event will return on December 10 – that’s today, as of this story – and we already know a bit about what’s coming.

Expect Winter Wonderland to drop at 11:00 PST / 14:00 EST / 19:00 GMT on December 10. Those times could shift around, but that’s historically when Blizzard sets major updates for its hero shooter live. Given the lack of early promotion for the event, you probably shouldn’t expect too much new stuff – older seasonal modes are likely to make their return here.

This will also likely be the point where the latest PTR changes hit the live game. This will expand your pre-game skirmish option with a variety of modes – practice range, deathmatch, and custom games will now all be available while you wait for your game to start, and they can all be entered as a group.

That PTR update also includes a bunch of hero changes, including some pretty substantial buffs and nerfs – but you’re better off taking a look at those on the official forums.

In the meantime, you can see the new winter Sigma skin, which Blizzard previously unveiled at BlizzCon, in greater detail above.

Credit: Overwatch Winter Wonderland 2019 release time – the winter event returns today

Tags :